Little Mix ‘Get Weird’ Tour: Makeup Look

Hey guys!

The 3rd of July has easily been the best night of my summer, if not year(!), so far! I went to see the Little Mix concert at the Marquee in Cork and it was honestly amazing! I would even go as far as saying it’s the best concert I’ve been to yet, hardly an exaggeration when it was also only my second ever concert!!!! But, it was an extremely enjoyable night singing and dancing along. The girls were gorgeous(as always) and are still so down to earth and happy to have fun with it!

Because of this, I have decided to recreate the makeup look I wore to the concert for a blog post – mainly because I was too forgetful to take a picture of it on the day! Great move, Aisling… Anyways, I hope you enjoy this post!!!


Base:

For the base, I used my Catrice Prime and Fine Pore Refining Anti-Shine Base in order to make my makeup apply easier and in the hope of it lasting longer! I used my Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in 010 Light Porcelain all over my face and concealed my under eyes and any remaining blemishes with my Seventeen Stay Time Concealer in Extra Fair. I bronzed my face to give it the summery complexion my fair skin fails to gain(!) with this Rimmel Sun Shimmer Bronzing Compact Powder which has a beautiful light golden shimmer to it! I always find peach a summery colour, so I felt my Essence Matt Touch Blush in Peach Me Up! would be ideal. I used my stunning Seventeen Instant Glow Shimmer Brick in Pink Bronze which is honestly one of the only highlighters I use – such a pretty colour! I set it all with my Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Powder to give a long lasting matte effect, which would last throughout the concert.

Eyes:

For the eye look, I used my W7 In The Buff Palette and a BarryM Single Eyeshadow in a pretty bronze-taupe shade, which doesn’t seem to have a name! I first used a light matte brown colour in my crease to define it. I packed the BarryM eyeshadow(which doesn’t seem to come out as shimmery on camera!) all over my lid and blended a dark brown into the outer corner of my eye and my crease, as well as underlining my lower lash line with this shade on a small angled brush. I smoked out the edges with a bit of matte black, blending it all in wth a clean fluffy brush. I also lined my top lashes with this black shade. I finished the eyes with a light coat of my favourite mascara, the Benefit They’re Real Mascara. I also filled in my brows and set them with the Collection Eye Brow Kit in Brunette.

Lips:

I didn’t want to have to be constantly checking on lipstick throughout the concert, so instead I used a coat of my Tanya Burr Lipgloss in Chic, a beautiful shade which she sadly no longer sells but which I will most certainly be stocking up on from Amazon!


Here is the finished look, though, for some reason, my camera never picks up the shimmer or exact colour in eyeshadows!

I hope you enjoyed this post! Thanks for reading! I’d love to hear about it if you have been to the Get Weird tour! See you next week!


Aisling xx

VisionOfBeauty14

3 thoughts on “Little Mix ‘Get Weird’ Tour: Makeup Look

Leave a comment